Welcome Page

News

8 August 2019

As every year, our deadlines are very early:

Memberstate Fellows Sept 2, 2019 
Non-Memberstate Fellows Oct 15, 2019
Note also that Associate countries (Cyprus, India, Lithuania, Pakistan, Slovenia, Turkey and Ukraine) count as Memberstate countries in this regard.
See http://th-dep.web.cern.ch/jobs for further details and links.

Scientific Associates: Sept 13, 2019. See  http://th-dep.web.cern.ch/visitor-info for further details and links.

1 April 2019

The CERN Theoretical Physics Department (CERN-TH) announces the opening of 5+1-year staff positions. Please click here for more details

Statement

The CERN Theory Department is committed to creating an inclusive scientific environment in which everyone has the same opportunities, and people are evaluated only by their individual talent. We strongly support the principles of respect, tolerance and equality in which we firmly believe. These principles define the spirit of CERN, guiding our work and mutual relationships. We do not tolerate any violation of these principles in our working environment. We actively promote diversity in all its forms as a value that enriches our community and helps it thrive. The ideals and ethical values that inspire the Theory Department are fully in line with the mission and fundamental principles of CERN.

 

CERN stands for diversity

Promoting gender equality in theoretical physics

CERN Code of Conduct

CERN Diversity Policy

Workshops & TH Institutes

Neutrino Platform Week 2019: Hot Topics in Neutrino Physics

Monday, 7 October 2019 to Friday, 11 October 2019
Workshop

LHC EW Precision sub-group workshop

Monday, 14 October 2019 to Friday, 18 October 2019
LPCC

Joint EP/TH Physics Workshop

Monday, 21 October 2019
Workshop

LHC-EW WG: Jets and EW bosons

Tuesday, 22 October 2019
LPCC

Amsterdam-Brussels-Geneva-Paris Doctoral School

Monday, 4 November 2019 to Friday, 22 November 2019
Workshop

Working Group meeting

Tuesday, 5 November 2019 to Wednesday, 6 November 2019
PBC

CERN Theory Group Retreat 2019

Wednesday, 6 November 2019 to Friday, 8 November 2019
Workshop

XSCRC2019: Cross sections for Cosmic Rays @ CERN

Wednesday, 13 November 2019 to Friday, 15 November 2019
Workshop

LHC TOP WG meeting

Thursday, 14 November 2019 to Friday, 15 November 2019
LPCC

IML Machine Learning Working Group: TBA

Monday, 25 November 2019
LPCC

LHC EW precision sub-group meeting

Monday, 16 December 2019
LPCC

LHC EW WG General Meeting

Tuesday, 17 December 2019 to Wednesday, 18 December 2019
LPCC

New Physics on the Low-Energy Precision Frontier

Monday, 20 January 2020 to Friday, 7 February 2020
TH Institute

Advanced Workshop on Accelerating the Search for Dark Matter with Machine Learning

Monday, 27 April 2020 to Friday, 1 May 2020
LPCC

possible 4th IML Machine Learning Workshop

Tuesday, 2 June 2020 to Friday, 5 June 2020
LPCC

First EuCAPT meeting

Monday, 7 September 2020 to Wednesday, 9 September 2020
Workshop