Welcome Page

News

15 December 2017

The CERN Theoretical Physics Department (CERN-TH) announces the opening of a 6-year staff position in the area of Lattice Quantum Field Theory (LQFT). Please click here for more details

Workshops & TH Institutes

FCC-ee physics vidyo meeting

Monday, 19 February 2018
FCC

LHCEWWG-MB: (new) Diboson measurements and uncertainties

Wednesday, 21 February 2018
LPCC

IML Machine Learning Working Group: software and infrastructure

Wednesday, 28 February 2018
LPCC

FCC-hh physics analysis meeting

Friday, 2 March 2018
FCC

Probing fundamental physics with CMB spectral distortions

Monday, 12 March 2018 to Friday, 16 March 2018
TH Institute

FCC-hh physics analysis meeting

Thursday, 15 March 2018
FCC

PDF4LHC meeting

Wednesday, 28 March 2018
LPCC

FCC-hh physics analysis meeting

Thursday, 5 April 2018
FCC

MCnet Employability Training event: Presentation Skills

Monday, 9 April 2018 to Friday, 13 April 2018
Workshop

2nd IML Machine Learning Workshop

Monday, 9 April 2018 to Thursday, 12 April 2018
LPCC

17th MCnet Meeting

Tuesday, 10 April 2018 to Thursday, 12 April 2018
Workshop

LHC EW precision sub-group meeting

Wednesday, 25 April 2018
LPCC

LHC EW precision sub-group meeting

Thursday, 26 April 2018
LPCC

IML Machine Learning Working Group: TBA

Monday, 7 May 2018
LPCC

Primordial versus Astrophysical Origin of Black Holes

Monday, 14 May 2018 to Friday, 18 May 2018
TH Institute

(Re)interpreting the results of new physics searches at the LHC

Monday, 14 May 2018 to Wednesday, 16 May 2018
LPCC

Physics Beyond Colliders Working Group meeting

Wednesday, 13 June 2018 to Thursday, 14 June 2018
PBC

Workshop on the physics of HL-LHC, and perspectives at HE-LHC

Monday, 18 June 2018 to Wednesday, 20 June 2018
LPCC

LHC EW precision sub-group meeting

Wednesday, 20 June 2018
LPCC

Physics at the LHC and Beyond

Monday, 16 July 2018 to Friday, 10 August 2018
TH Institute

Black holes, quantum information, and space-time reconstruction

Monday, 20 August 2018 to Friday, 31 August 2018
TH Institute