News

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
Lattice@CERN 2024 Monday, 8 July 2024 to
Friday, 19 July 2024
TH institutes
School on Continuum Foundations of Lattice Gauge Theories Monday, 22 July 2024 to
Friday, 26 July 2024
Conferences, Workshops & Schools
Frontiers in precision phenomenology: Resummation, Amplitudes, and Subtraction Monday, 5 August 2024 to
Friday, 30 August 2024
TH institutes
Particle Production in the Early Universe Monday, 9 September 2024 to
Friday, 13 September 2024
TH institutes
Extended Scalar Sectors From All Angles Monday, 21 October 2024 to
Friday, 25 October 2024
LPCC Workshops
Looping in the Primordial Universe Monday, 28 October 2024 to
Friday, 1 November 2024
TH institutes
8th General Meeting of the LHC EFT Working Group Sunday, 1 December 2024 to
Wednesday, 4 December 2024
Open meetings
LHC Forward Physics meeting Thursday, 12 December 2024 to
Friday, 13 December 2024
Forward Physics and Diffraction

Seminars

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2024

11:30 - BSM/Cosmo Journal Club - 4/2-037
12:00 - QCD journal club - 4/2-037

Wednesday, 24 Jul 2024

Thursday, 25 Jul 2024

13:30 - Leptogenesis mechanisms in Nelson-Barr Models - Samuel Patrone - 4/3-006

Friday, 26 Jul 2024

13:15 - EFT Coffee - 4/2-037