Welcome Page

Statement

The CERN Theory Department is committed to creating an inclusive scientific environment in which everyone has the same opportunities, and people are evaluated only by their individual talent. We strongly support the principles of respect, tolerance and equality in which we firmly believe. These principles define the spirit of CERN, guiding our work and mutual relationships. We do not tolerate any violation of these principles in our working environment. We actively promote diversity in all its forms as a value that enriches our community and helps it thrive. The ideals and ethical values that inspire the Theory Department are fully in line with the mission and fundamental principles of CERN.

 

CERN stands for diversity

Promoting gender equality in theoretical physics

CERN Code of Conduct

CERN Diversity Policy

Workshops & TH Institutes

Amsterdam-Brussels-Geneva-Paris Doctoral School

Monday, 3 December 2018 to Thursday, 20 December 2018
Workshop

LHC-EW WG: Jets and EW bosons

Tuesday, 11 December 2018
LPCC

LHC EW precision sub-group meeting

Wednesday, 12 December 2018
LPCC

LHC Electroweak WG meeting

Thursday, 13 December 2018 to Friday, 14 December 2018
LPCC

PDF4LHC meeting

Thursday, 13 December 2018
LPCC

LHCtopWG Vtb paper discussion

Friday, 14 December 2018
LPCC

LHC Working Group on Forward Physics and Diffraction

Tuesday, 18 December 2018 to Wednesday, 19 December 2018
LPCC

11th FCC-ee workshop: Theory and Experiments

Tuesday, 8 January 2019 to Friday, 11 January 2019
FCC

LHC-EW WG: Jets and EW bosons

Tuesday, 8 January 2019
LPCC

Physics Beyond Colliders Annual Workshop

Wednesday, 16 January 2019 to Thursday, 17 January 2019
PBC

Scale invariance in particle physics and cosmology

Monday, 28 January 2019 to Friday, 1 February 2019
TH Institute

IML Machine Learning Working Group: topic TBD

Friday, 1 February 2019
LPCC

CERN Winter School on Supergravity, Strings and Gauge Theory 2019

Monday, 4 February 2019 to Friday, 8 February 2019
Workshop

Quantum gravity and quantum information

Monday, 18 March 2019 to Friday, 22 March 2019
TH Institute

Advances in Quantum Field Theory

Monday, 25 March 2019 to Friday, 5 April 2019
TH Institute

3rd IML Machine Learning Workshop (under construction)

Monday, 15 April 2019 to Thursday, 18 April 2019
LPCC

Topological String Theory and Related Topics

Monday, 3 June 2019 to Friday, 14 June 2019
TH Institute

Axions in the Lab and in the Cosmos

Monday, 15 July 2019 to Friday, 19 July 2019
TH Institute

Exact computations in AdS/CFT

Monday, 19 August 2019 to Friday, 30 August 2019
TH Institute