News


Wed, 09/03/2022 - 18:11

Since 24 February, following the invasion and subsequent escalation of aggression by Russian armed forces, a humanitarian crisis has been unfolding in Ukraine, an Associate Member State of CERN. We wish to express solidarity with our Ukrainian colleagues, their families and the entire Ukrainian people. Our thoughts are with everyone whose life has been disrupted by the war.
We also express our support to the many members of the Russian scientific community who reject the invasion.

Please find here some initiatives by the scientific community to support our Ukrainian colleagues, aiming to connect those wanting to help with those in need of support. 


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
Second EuCAPT Annual Symposium Monday, 23 May 2022 to
Wednesday, 25 May 2022
Conferences & Workshops
Nonperturbative Methods in Quantum Field Theory Monday, 23 May 2022 to
Friday, 3 June 2022
TH institutes
LHC TOP WG meeting Wednesday, 15 June 2022 to
Friday, 17 June 2022
Open LHCTopWG Meetings
CERN Winter School on Supergravity, Strings and Gauge Theory 2022 (Dates changed) Monday, 22 August 2022 to
Friday, 26 August 2022
Conferences & Workshops

Seminars

Thursday, 26 May 2022

13:30 - CERN Holiday - 4/3-006

Tuesday, 31 May 2022

11:00 - Direct observation of the QCD dead-cone effect with ALICE - Nima Zardoshti - 222/R-001

Wednesday, 01 Jun 2022

14:00 - Mari Carmen Bañuls - TBA - 503/1-001

Thursday, 02 Jun 2022

13:30 - CP violation in the Higgs sector - Henning Bahl - 4/3-006