News


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
LHC TOP WG meeting Wednesday, 1 December 2021 to
Friday, 3 December 2021
Open LHCTopWG Meetings
LHC EW precision sub-group meeting (pT W/Z meeting) Thursday, 9 December 2021 to
Thursday, 9 December 2021
Electroweak precision measurements
LHC EW precision sub-group meeting (QED/EW corrections near Z pole and pseudodata for weak mixing angle run-2 measurements) Friday, 10 December 2021 to
Friday, 10 December 2021
Electroweak precision measurements
LHC Forward Physics meeting Tuesday, 14 December 2021 to
Wednesday, 15 December 2021
Forward Physics and Diffraction
Neutrino–Nucleus Interactions in the Standard Model and Beyond Monday, 17 January 2022 to
Friday, 21 January 2022
Conferences & Workshops
CERN Winter School on Supergravity, Strings and Gauge Theory 2022 Monday, 7 February 2022 to
Friday, 11 February 2022
Conferences & Workshops
5th Inter-experiment Machine Learning Workshop Monday, 28 March 2022 to
Friday, 1 April 2022
LPCC Workshops

Seminars

Monday, 29 Nov 2021

13:30 - Operator growth in 2d CFT - Shouvik Datta - Zoom only

Tuesday, 30 Nov 2021

Wednesday, 01 Dec 2021

14:00 - The quantum mechanics of a perfect fluid. - Riccardo Rattazzi - zoom only
16:30 - Testing QCD Axion quality at Gravitational Wave Observatories - Fabrizio Rompineve - 4/3-006

Thursday, 02 Dec 2021

Friday, 03 Dec 2021

Monday, 06 Dec 2021

13:30 - TBA - Martin Bies - 4/3-006